Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
diablo2.io is supported by ads
3 replies   4925 views

Description

Tight, so I messed up my
Andariel
quest bug in hell mode. Let me explain what this is and what I did wrong, hopefully it helps somebody out there not make my same mistake. I'm no expert so this is just my understanding, chime in if I get any of the fine details wrong. I'm not breaking any new Ground here, this has been known for probably 20 years, I just want to point out something specific that I did wrong in hopes it helps somebody else.

As we all probably know, the first time you kill a boss like
Andariel
you get better loot than any time after that. Turns out that
Andariel
is kind of special in that you can bug her to always give you that fatty loot that you're after. The procedure is so simple that I think most times it happens on accident.

- Kill
Andariel
your first time in whatever difficulty
- Wait for the game to open the portal that spawns after she dies
- Take that portal
- Go directly to NPC man who sends you to act 2
- Go directly to act 2
- Profit

I didn't wait for the portal to open. I killed andy in hell mode, opened my own town portal, and then went to act 2. My loot has been garbage on hell andy ever since, even with 400% MF. Apparently you really do have to wait and take the one that she spawns after she dies in order for this to work.

I'm kind of thinking about deleting and remaking my level 81 magic-find sorc so I can try this again.
Description by Beardozer

Can be used to make Runewords:

Beardozer 442Moderator

Sorceress Americas PC
Tight, so I messed up my
Andariel