Search the database
Search forum topics
Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
diablo2.io is supported by ads
26 replies   5964 views

Description

I feel like it's going to take forever at the rate I'm farming stuff worth trading and actually trade it. I've got a lot of my end game build items but getting two
Ber
runes seems like it's going to take either tons of sweat or some good luck, or leveling another class like smiter and doing
Key
runs (which also would take forever). I am actually pretty new to ever playing d2 online tho, so maybe I'm just missing something. I always played it tcp/ip back in the day.

Maybe some friendly passerby can give me tips. Here's some stuff I currently do:
1) farm Keys of Destruction since they trade well cuz
Corpse Explosion
is so dangerous, I got pretty good at running him, he's still super annoying due to vipers and occasional light immune tho and just having to reset runs if that happens.

2) farm countess, I feel like this falls off tho because
Ist
/
Pul
drops are rare and i have way too many runes that are lower than that no one wants.

3) magic find
Baal
/meph/andie. I just recently got enough MF to try it, without compromising too much by having stuff on weapon switch, I can get between 250 and 300 MF depending if i want to sac my fast cast breakpoint or not. So far these have paid off zero. I feel like you have to win the lottery to make it worthwhile. But at least it's way more fun.

4) Pits farming. I feel like this is even more rare to get something good than bosses tho tbh. I need to work on my clear speed for it a lot to make it worth it at all.

None of this is stuff other people don't know of or anything. I can get my
Nihlathak
run down to less than a minute, but as I said some of those are just have to be resets due to vipers near him or light immune. So it takes like 15 mins or more to get a
Key
especially if i slow down to also sell stuff I find to vendors.