Search forum topics
Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
diablo2.io is supported by ads
15 replies   2841 views

Description

Hey all,

here is Skuarauz from Kenya. I'm new to D2 and I need your wise counsel.

I'm Lv. 60 Zealant Paladin looking to kill
Baal
(in Nightmare).

I'm equipped with:
Guillame's Face
Duriell's Shell
String of Ears

Gore Rider

Beast Knuckle
Herald Of Zakarum
, and
Grief

After having killed the Ancients yesterday, today I'm dying too easily before getting to
Baal

Can you suggest me what is wrong? What can I do?

In the picture you can see my stats

Thanks all

Can be used to make Runewords:

Hey all,

here is Skuarauz from Kenya. I'm new to D2 and I need your wise counsel.

I'm Lv. 60 Zealant Paladin looking to kill
Baal
(in Nightmare).

I'm equipped with:
Guillame's Face
Duriell's Shell
String of Ears

Gore Rider

Beast Knuckle
Herald Of Zakarum
, and
Grief

After having killed the Ancients yesterday, today I'm dying too easily before getting to
Baal

Can you suggest me what is wrong? What can I do?

In the picture you can see my stats

Thanks all

Th3ory 419

Paladin Americas PC
With the current gear and setup you should absolutely be able to hold your own in Nightmare.

Ideally need to get your life up at lvl 60 (also through possible charms - cannot see your inventory currently) - surprised you have that much strength as it should not be required to equip the gear that you have on. Realize that Guils, Duriels, and HoZ add to strength so that likely is boosting (inflating) that value, but ensure you have the minimum required strength. At that dexterity level, I presume you should be at Max Block, but again, are you over invested in Dex right now that could be balanced more to life?

Also, what is Beast Knuckle? Assuming must be a rare ring or maybe you are referring to an amulet?

Can you also share your skill point allocations?