Search forum topics
Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
diablo2.io is supported by ads
7 replies   4441 views

Description

I can't be the only one who does this.

Changes my weapon to CTA: Casts buffs, swaps weapon back. Selects Spell 1, which is
Enchant
, so I can buff my merc.
Changes current right hand spell to Blizzard, holds space bar to keep me still and spams left and right click while held:
Description by BillyMaysed

Can be used to make Runewords:

I can't be the only one who does this.

Changes my weapon to CTA: Casts buffs, swaps weapon back. Selects Spell 1, which is
Enchant
, so I can buff my merc.
Changes current right hand spell to Blizzard, holds space bar to keep me still and spams left and right click while held:
OP
'Firewall' actually spams
Fireball

I didn't find Firewall/Blizz to be that great, personally.
Personally I use Auto hotkey for maximum freedom. But I'm a programmer so it is easy for me.

AHK has been a major accessibility tool for me since I discovered it in 2011. Old Diablo 2 was actually the reason I've learned it since it is very click intensive.

Since then AHK has saved me from RSI multiple times when gaming and working.

I have a script configuration for each class/build suiting my gameplay precisely.
All of them have an auto clicker and swap-cast hotkeys (gladly this will be built in now).

I have a script to fill my
Belt
, another one to cube all gems in my stash. D2 has been very playable for me since then.

Yet I still avoid some click-intensive, high-apm builds.

The zealot was the best in that regard. Just turn on auto clicker and point the mouse to the bad guys. Eventually use a health potion. Too bad it hit a brick wall in hell without a decent weapon. Then I've made a summon Necro :p
OP
Yeah I looked into AHK, being a programmer / automation engineer myself. This seems to suit me.

I’m new to the game as of d2r.

BillyMaysed 2185Moderator

Sorceress Americas PC