Search the database
Search forum topics
Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
10 replies   2927 views

Description

What do I do with all of this STUFF? I'm not new to the game, but I'm new to trading. I've managed to put together a blizzard sorc who's just barely able to do cows, Countess, Andy and Meph. I've managed to fill up 19 mules with what is probably mostly junk, but the hoarder in me won't let any of it go for fear of ditching something that I could have traded. I need advice - do you guys have any general rules of thumb you adhere to when it comes to saving and trading your drops? What do you keep? What do you let go of? How do you gauge the value of an item? What venue do you generally use to trade? The trading community at diablo2.io looks pretty promising, but the site is enduring some growing pains and isn't easily navigable at times.

Can be used to make Runewords:

What do I do with all of this STUFF? I'm not new to the game, but I'm new to trading. I've managed to put together a blizzard sorc who's just barely able to do cows, Countess, Andy and Meph. I've managed to fill up 19 mules with what is probably mostly junk, but the hoarder in me won't let any of it go for fear of ditching something that I could have traded. I need advice - do you guys have any general rules of thumb you adhere to when it comes to saving and trading your drops? What do you keep? What do you let go of? How do you gauge the value of an item? What venue do you generally use to trade? The trading community at diablo2.io looks pretty promising, but the site is enduring some growing pains and isn't easily navigable at times.
You can watch MrLlamaSC's youtube channel on what has trade value. There's 3 videos that he goes through; I thought they were pretty helpful.
I ask:
"Can I use this?" If yes, keep.
"Is this worth more than a
Lum
?" If yes, keep.
"Is this going to trade in less than a few days?" If yes, keep.