Search the database
Search forum topics
Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
12 replies   948 views

Description

Not entirely sure why, but I felt like I would share you my road to my Enigma which I made this very morning.
I started playing D2R in mid September this year. I play online, but always by myself. Minus the occasional
Baal
run leech.
The first few weeks were entirely focussed on leveling up a Hammerdin, since they aren't too expensive to deck out.
Once I hit level 80+ I felt comfortable around running around in Hell. That is also when I started to find stuff to sell. So I looked into trading. That's when I found this website.

Through intensive reading and research I found what items I should keep for trading. I also made a Meteorb Sorc and Goldfind Barb to 1up my magicfinding game.
At one point I found my very first high rune (
Ohm
) and I used that to buy a Grief for my Barbarian. Within an hour after using that in
Travincal
I had my very first
Sur
rune drop!
I was able to gather resources for some build enabling gear and slowly started to increase my Wealth. I also made mules specifically for: jewels, charms, keys and gems.
The
Terror
keys were my main focus when farming. I sold about 10 3x3 keysets for 1
Vex
each. I also found 2 +5 all resistances small charms that sold well, and ofcourse tons of
Perfect Gems
From that point onwards all my trades included some form of runes. Which I would then use to cube or trade up. This also gave me 40+ trust on this website!

Besides buying low and selling high I also got lucky on some rune drops: Eevntually I purchased a perfect +261 defense
Mage Plate
and rolled a super low Enigma! :D
Thanks for reading everyone!

Can be used to make Runewords:

Not entirely sure why, but I felt like I would share you my road to my Enigma which I made this very morning.
I started playing D2R in mid September this year. I play online, but always by myself. Minus the occasional
Baal
run leech.