Search the database
Search forum topics
Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
diablo2.io is supported by ads
7 replies   2869 views

Description

Hey guys! Recently i started D2 again, played online for the first time (btw thanks to the awesome people here for the trades!!!) and finally finished Hell!

I am trying to make my build a little better. My goal is not the best possible damage by itself, but an all around character who can pretty much do everything. Move around fast, be a little tanky, have a little MF, kill fast. It's not that i complain with my barb, but i think there is room for improvement without farming for months, and since i am a noob i got many many questions. So my current build is:

Azurewrath

Lightsabre

Arreat's Face

Duriel's Shell

String of Ears
(8/15)
Crafted
Gauntlets
: 5 LL, 9CB, 10 Life, 26LR, 27FR
Goblin Toe

Highlord's Wrath

Raven Frost
(20/227)
Yellow Ring: 94 AR, 3LL, 25 Life, 10LR, 30PR

Got 213 Strength, 227 Dexterity, 298 Vitality (3200 Life), And full resists unbuffed. My charms (besides 3 uniques with good rolls) are mostly FWR because i just can't stand slow moving when not under
Frenzy
XD

Sooo i got a GG
Arreat's Face
. I made the mistake of improving it and now it asks for 196 Strength. I cannot equip it.

Question 1: Do i need to have 196 Base strength or unbuffed without a helmet? (my current Arreat's gives +20 str so i hope it's that).

Question 2: Is FHR at all relevant for a
Frenzy
barb? I read in a guide "it's irrelevant because
Frenzy
cannot be interrupted".

Question 3: Are my
Gauntlets
GG? I was used to using
Venom Grip
for long and now this just seems divine, it does pretty much everything!

Question 4: With 3200 Life and maybe some +1 items increasing BO even more considered, wouldn't it be a waste adding even more vitality instead of Strength?

Question 5: I am at 9.900 attack rating buffed. What would be a good number to stay relevant for all content?