Search the database
Search forum topics
Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
72 replies   9317 views

Common issues/problems (what is being worked on for the next website patch)

No data yet

Description

Description by Teebling

Can be used to make Runewords:

Good job mate.

I know your pain (as a dev myself), and I'm aware of this unexpected popularity of D2R which not only slowed things down here but also brought the game servers to a slog. While I do beilieve blizz should have done a better job about it (as they took my money) I still feel for them, 20 years of legacy code, that's some serious shit.

As for the people who built this site, I can give nothing but my gratitude. Seriously I am not even aware this site is *that* new, I thought it's a mature website or at least have been planned for D2R for quite a bit of time, given how awesome the overall design is.

EnragedN3wb 187Moderator

PC
Morphin wrote: 2 years ago
Seriously I am not even aware this site is *that* new, I thought it's a mature website or at least have been planned for D2R for quite a bit of time, given how awesome the overall design is.
Yeah, the number of people who have started showing up here to yell at blizzard as if this is the official forums speaks a great deal for how well made it is. Even if it does give me a very strong urge to hit them with a blunt object... lol
Thank you for talking the time to host/develop this site as well as provide an update with some of the common challenges users are facing with the sudden spike in website load.

Out of curiosity how much traffic ingress/egress does the site have on a daily basis?

PC: NA
I can usually be reached between 8am and 8pm PST/8PDT via my battle.net tag.
OP

Teebling 5827Admin

Europe PC
About 500,000 pageviews a day. Concurrent online is anywhere between 1000-3000.

BillyMaysed 2188Moderator

Sorceress Americas PC
Teebling wrote: 2 years ago