Search the database
Search forum topics
Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
diablo2.io is supported by ads
13 replies   5170 views

Can people just mf for longer than 4 min in pub games?

No data yet

Description

I just started playing D2 again for the first time in 20 years. It was all the hype when it was released my Freshman year in highschool. I would play for hours and hours at a time with no idea wtf I was doing. But it didn't matter because there was a CHANCE that I might get a sick item to drop at any time while slaying out every monster I encountered. After Wow held me hostage for the past 15 years, I'm back. And it's the best. Except for when I go into a pub magic find game on my 95 sorc, who I just finished gearing out( 33k lightning dmg, griffons, double soj, enimga, Infinity, 350+ mf, 2400hp buffed) annnnnnnnnd every damn 3 min the game creator is typing out the # of the next game and leaving. JUST LET ME MAGIC FIND HELLA PLACES for at least 15 min....wtf. Anyway I guess people have spots in their minds where they are SURE that items have a better drop chance. But in the past 60 days of me coming back to D2 I have found my high runes and soj's(5 found so far) literally EVERWHERE....I've got more high runes(
Lo
+) and griffons(found 3) in places that AREN'T the pits....or Chaos...or Worldstone....I guess people are just trying to minmax/be the most efficient they can, but it would be sick to find some people to play with who consistently do at least 15 min+ magic find games. If any chill people are out there who play a ton, I'd love to join your games via friends list just for the +player count. I'll stay away from where you want to Magic find and do my own thing.

Can be used to make Runewords: