Search the database
Search forum topics
Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
diablo2.io is supported by ads
22 replies   1146 views

Description

I've been playing D2 since its release in 2000. Prior to D2R, I could level up a character to 99 in roughly a month, even while balancing school, work, and personal life. However, since I started playing D2R recently, my main character has reached only level 80 after 4 months.
Once my character entered Hell it was like a brick wall, and it seems I've been stuck grinding Act 1 for a month as well. Has the game mechanics really changed that much with D2R, or do I just have a poor character that sucks at finding decent gear?

I am attempting to build a
Zeal
Paladin, eventually transitioning into a Dream
Zeal
Paladin once my character is rich enough.
If anyone could be kind enough to point out what I am doing wrong. Perhaps Grief really did make that big of a difference.
My merc doesn't have survivability issues.
I have attached my character sheet and have listed out what I have on my character too.

W1- Lightsaber
OH1- Spirit (
Akaran Rondache
w/ 43 res all)
W2- Honor (
Scourge
)
OH2-
Herald Of Zakarum

Helm
- Lore (
Shako
)
Chest- Smoke (
Dusk Shroud
)
Belt
-
String of Ears

Hand-
Laying of Hands

Feet-
Tearhaunch

R1-
Raven Frost

R2- Magic Ring (w/ resist and +attack rating)
AM- Magic Amulet (w/ resist all + Life)

Merc-
Act 5
Frenzy

All Resist @ 75%
W1-
Plague Bearer

W2- King's Grace
Chest- Smoke (
Mage Plate
)
Helm
- Magic Avenger Gaurd (+2 barb skills)
Description by aamohammed90

Can be used to make Runewords:

I've been playing D2 since its release in 2000. Prior to D2R, I could level up a character to 99 in roughly a month, even while balancing school, work, and personal life. However, since I started playing D2R recently, my main character has reached only level 80 after 4 months.