Search forum topics
Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
9 replies   1924 views

Description

How does it work?

It works by figuring out the relationship between the stat rolls, and prices in historical sales.

Currently, I trained 3 models for
Griffon's Eye
Arachnid Mesh
, and Infinity based on softcore non-ladder data from Traderie. Here's a small sample of the data for Griffon's:
The prices are normalized to
Ist
runes using this conversion table:
Rune Ratios Table
Rune Worth
Ist
Runes
Zod
Cham
Jah
Ber
Sur
Lo
Ohm
Vex
Gul
Ist
It was created by taking a few week of completed trades on Traderie and checking the average ratios when trading runes.
Then I use the data to train a MLP Regressor that can then predict the price given an unseen combination of parameters.

Soo, like, does it work?

The problem is, I don't really know. I'm a total noob at D2 trading and I don't know the real value of stuff. Here are some of the example price checks for the Infinity runeword:

Average resist roll, slightly above average ED, non-ethereal - a mid-range roll

Code: Select all

price = analyzer.predict(
    minus_enemy_resist=50,
    enhanced_damage=291,
    ethereal=False,
    base="Scythe",
    unit="Ist Rune",
)
>>> 17.71  # Or roughly 2 Jah + 1 Gul + 1 Ist

Best possible resist roll, good ED, ethereal- really nice

minus_enemy_resist=55,
    enhanced_damage=300,
    ethereal=True,
    base="Scythe",
    unit="Ist Rune",
)
>>> 95.33  # Or 11 Jah + 1 Ber + 2 Ist

Bad res and ED, non-ethereal - almost the worst possible roll

minus_enemy_resist=41,
    enhanced_damage=260,
    ethereal=False,
    base="Scythe",
    unit="Ist Rune",
)
>>> 15.32  # Or 1 Jah + 1 Ber + 1 Ist

It's interesting that a mid-range roll has a very similar cost to a low roll, but the bot predicts a high roll to sell for a lot more.

Do you guys think this looks promising? What are your thoughts?
Description by ipeterov

Can be used to make Runewords:

How does it work?