Search the database
Search forum topics
Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
diablo2.io is supported by ads
25 replies   3925 views

Building Smiter for UBERS as a total Noob, and I'm lost. Need help.

No data yet

Description

Hi guys,

Followed the Paladin Leveling Guide on maxroll, and have a lvl 77 Paladin now with decent gear. The main reason I rolled one was because I wanted to do Ubers later with him.

I just finished Act 5 Hell, but now I am pretty much lost on what to farm next for my Smiter.

I'm still running as a Hammerdin and haven't respecced yet. This is the current gear I use:

[Sorry don't know how to link Items]

- Double Spirit (Weapon & Shield]
- Lore
- Stealth
-
Laying of Hands
(for Fire Res)

-
Infernostride

and some basic jewelery with frc, res and pala skills

Currently in Hell Difficulty I have:

- 1577 Life
- 97% FCR
- 85 Fire
- 75 Cold
-
73 Light
- 75 Pois

------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I might have already found a few of Smiter items I will list here:

-
Raven Frost

- Dracul's
-
Dwarf Star

- GFace
-
Vampire Gaze

- Rhyme (made one)
- Smoke (made one)
- Treachery (made one)
-
Aldur's Advance
(though my STR is too low right now due to me not respeccing yet)

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------

So my question rigth now is. Should I already respecc into Smiter? Also, the more important question is, what should I farm next? What base Items am I looking for? Basically, what should I do next? I'm pretty lost right now, and really don't know what step to take next.

Note: I also have a Blizz Sorc at lvl 84 with 280MF and Cold Rapture charm so I could use her aswell to farm though I suck at map reading and tend to
Teleport
into huge mobs lol

Thank you.
Description by Gilwen

Can be used to make Runewords:

Hi guys,