diablo2.io is supported by ads
diablo2.io is supported by ads
2873 replies   374205 views

Description

Description by Darq

Can be used to make Runewords:

Hey Guys,
it seems the god of luck is with me ;)
I played since beginning of Resurrected but not regulary.
in octobre i started playing 1h a day.
My MF Sorc had done well :D
a
Sur
rune in spidern cavern ;) with all i have found at least i could build a Smiter.

and the second unidentified hellfire i wanted to sell for a 4x3
Key
. Nobody wanted to give a 4x3 Keyset so i identified it an now see: the next one was a
Ber
Rune @
Travincal
with the Smiter and the next
Ber
Rune dropped at the Pit with my Berserker Barb ;)
At least i had found 2
Ber
Sur
Lo
Ohm
Vex
Gul
Ist

i think its really pretty :D
Wow. You did get really lucky. ^_^
Snakecharmed wrote: 1 year ago
Karn Liberated wrote: 1 year ago
Did it on a whim while a wee bit intoxicated... Thoughts? Edit: It is in HC and it is ethereal in case that wasn't obvious!
Since Oath doesn't get talked about enough, this perfect ED roll of yours is amazing, and it sounds like you got it on the first try. Also, runes don't grow on trees in hardcore, so congrats!

Back in S1, I asked a friend of mine what upgrades he was looking to make for his barb. He mentioned wanting to make an Oath since it was an endgame-level runeword within his item budget. I wanted to gift him one as a surprise, but he stopped playing back in August, so despite trading for an ethereal 4 socket
Balrog Blade
, I never put the runes in it.

I imagine I probably would have cleaned it at least once trying to get a respectable ED roll though, say above 300%. Oath's ED range is just too wide, but at least it's inexpensive compared to other runewords in the same damage range. Hardcore would drastically change the affordability of any re-roll efforts though.