diablo2.io is supported by ads
10 replies   6273 views

Description

Hey everyone! I’ve got my sorc at level 89 for
Key
farming (and soon to be gambling at lvl 90), my 85 smiter just cut his
Teeth
on his first torch without any major problems. now back to my jack of all trades: level 87 necro.

It’s currently a pure summoner I used to get through the game to get to get decent stuff for my other chars, but I think it’s the perfect canvas for a pure cow runner specifically looking for runes.

What I love about cow running, especially with a necro is you don’t need res, or even really def, and I’ve seen plenty of viable builds.

I’ve still only got mid level stuff: I’ve only found an
Ohm
Vex
and 2 ists, (3 of which went into my smiter’s amazing Exile), otherwise I got just some mid runes and maybe half the useful uniques in stashes.

So now Im thinking of respecing my necro as a focused cow farmer, my question is what? Obviously
Corpse Explosion
is central, but pre 2.4 I had lots of points into
Clay Golem
and revives for bosses, but they don’t help at all with cows...
I was thinking a
Bone Spear
? But I’ve also seen a straight up poison necro solo cows fast enough to rival a javazon!

What do you think? My aim is to clear cows as fast as possible on the highest players amount as possible. I’m still missing a few things:
Torch-might take me a bit to get a necro torch, but I’ll get one
Anni- single player offline, so I need to find and soj first...
Arachnid Mesh
- I’m still waiting for this to drop...
Skiller charms - so far no necro ones, I’m waiting for a grand charm to drop from diablo or
Baal
, then I’ll re roll it to necro

Look forward to your feedback on what’s the best necro for cows! Let’s call him the necro dairy farmer!
Description by Teebling

Can be used to make Runewords:

Nate 527

Switch
Hey everyone! I’ve got my sorc at level 89 for
Key
farming (and soon to be gambling at lvl 90), my 85 smiter just cut his
Teeth