Search the database
Search forum topics
Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
3 replies   1794 views

Description

So I made BOTD and it rolled almost perfect. 413%ED and 15LL....The only issue is I am a big noob.

I forgot that BOTD makes something indestructible. I had a Grief PB on my WW barb so I wanted to have another weapon, but couldn't afford another Grief. Got lucky and bought a
Zod
and a
Vex
very cheaply and so thought, "hey lets make a BOTD in a sup PB!". So I got a cheap sup PB (with 14 ED) and used the
Larzuk
quest to socket it. Then make my BOTD in it...it rolls one of perfect (as the ED on sup pb was 14%). I am happy to have a super nice weapon but also sad that I didn't make it in an "optimal"
Eth
base (BA or CB).

Question to all of you. Is it still worth lots? I know a perfect CB would sell for tons...but this? Trying to work out if I just stick with it or try and get an Enigma/another Grief down the line.

Thanks for reading
Truly a man of constant sorrow....

Can be used to make Runewords:

So I made BOTD and it rolled almost perfect. 413%ED and 15LL....The only issue is I am a big noob.

I forgot that BOTD makes something indestructible. I had a Grief PB on my WW barb so I wanted to have another weapon, but couldn't afford another Grief. Got lucky and bought a
Zod
and a
Vex
very cheaply and so thought, "hey lets make a BOTD in a sup PB!". So I got a cheap sup PB (with 14 ED) and used the
Larzuk
quest to socket it. Then make my BOTD in it...it rolls one of perfect (as the ED on sup pb was 14%). I am happy to have a super nice weapon but also sad that I didn't make it in an "optimal"
Eth
base (BA or CB).

Question to all of you. Is it still worth lots? I know a perfect CB would sell for tons...but this? Trying to work out if I just stick with it or try and get an Enigma/another Grief down the line.

Thanks for reading
Constantsorrow wrote: 2 years ago

Zod
and a
Vex
Larzuk
Eth
base (BA or CB).

Thanks for reading