Search the database
Search forum topics
Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
diablo2.io is supported by ads
12 replies   1595 views

Description

I just started playing about 2 months ago, so I'm relatively "poor" in terms of HRs (as in, the highest I have is an
Ohm
after ignorantly trading a few
Sur
's for
Lo
's to make 1 Grief and 1 Fortitude, which are the "best" items I have) and would of course very much love to be making various other runewords to try different builds and characters.

I was fortunate enough to build a budget smiter who can kill DClone and stayed on top of all the recent walks. I'm aware that the market for these unid'd has now tanked (bad timing for me), but I've managed to get 16 Annis from walks over the past ~2 weeks.

My question:
Should I sell all 16 unid'd for the current market value of
Vex
each or ID them all and gamble that I may get 1+ which are worth far(?) more?

I'd usually avoid gambling, but the chance to get some HRs without grinding for many hundreds more hours is quite attractive - it's already been grueling and I don't have a pit zerker or trav runner quite yet. Knowing the value of an ID'd Anni given its stats is also pretty unknown for me as I'm still new to the "high end market" part of the game. Every one I have ID'd so far has also been not very good - I equipped them on my characters as essentially better than nothing. Maybe now with
Terror
Zones more HR's can drop in them, so a pit zerker / trav runner isn't as necessary. I don't know the answer to that either.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated, especially since not many Anni's have sold here recently. I feel like my options are:
1. Trade them for the
Vex
's and end up with a tradeable value of 1 HR (as far as I understand the value) OR cube the
Vex
's up to 1
Ber

2. ID them all and potentially end up with far less than 1 HR / 1 guaranteed
Ber