Search members
Search for trades
diablo2.io is supported by ads
11 replies   8707 views

Description

As a
Frenzy
barbarian, what are the best bases for Enigma and Fortitude? I got very lucky this week and now have the runes for both. I was thinking I might use an
Archon Plate
for the Fortitude base, but I'm hoping someone with more experience might be able to advise on if it'd be better to use a base with higher defense to take advantage of the % enhanced defense. I want to be able to use the Fortitude for myself and for my merc. I haven't respecced since acquiring some new items and a torch so I'm sitting at 174 strength and 170 dexterity.

Should I use the
Archon Plate
4OS for Fortitude or should I use a heavier armor base? It will primarily be used by my
Frenzy
barbarian and mercenary.

I also have 3OS
Mage Plate
and 3OS
Great Hauberk
but am not sure whether to use one of those for Enigma or to hold out for a 3OS
Archon Plate
or some other base.

This is my first time getting the materials to make high-end runewords like this so I'd appreciate any advice you experts around here might have.

Can be used to make Runewords:

As a
Frenzy
barbarian, what are the best bases for Enigma and Fortitude? I got very lucky this week and now have the runes for both. I was thinking I might use an
Archon Plate
for the Fortitude base, but I'm hoping someone with more experience might be able to advise on if it'd be better to use a base with higher defense to take advantage of the % enhanced defense. I want to be able to use the Fortitude for myself and for my merc. I haven't respecced since acquiring some new items and a torch so I'm sitting at 174 strength and 170 dexterity.

Should I use the
Archon Plate
4OS for Fortitude or should I use a heavier armor base? It will primarily be used by my
Frenzy
barbarian and mercenary.

I also have 3OS
Mage Plate
and 3OS
Great Hauberk
but am not sure whether to use one of those for Enigma or to hold out for a 3OS
Archon Plate